Netiquette · Download · News · Gallery · Homepage · DSSR Manual · G-quadruplexes · DSSR-Jmol · DSSR-PyMOL · DSSR Licensing · Video Overview· RNA Covers

Author Topic: Failed Downloading MD Ruby Scripts of 3DNA  (Read 11354 times)

Offline Moi Zhang

• with-posts
    • View Profile
Failed Downloading MD Ruby Scripts of 3DNA
« on: September 02, 2020, 04:31:37 am »
Hello!

I am new to 3DNA and would like to use 3DNA for my MD trajectory analysis. So far, I have installed the standard 3DNA v2.4 and know that MD Ruby scripts and do_x3dna are two options for me.

However, I got a problem on entering  http://3dna.rutgers.edu:8080/data/x3dna_md_v0.1.tar.gz website. The browser said "this site cannot be reached". I further tested 3dna.rutgers.edu website and it still failed. Is it a problem of the server?

I am really expecting to try 3DNA and looking forward to the reply:)

Best regards,
Moi

Offline xiangjun

• Administrator
  • with-posts
    • View Profile
    • 3DNA homepage
Re: Failed Downloading MD Ruby Scripts of 3DNA
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2020, 12:15:15 pm »
Hi Moi,

I am new to 3DNA and would like to use 3DNA for my MD trajectory analysis. So far, I have installed the standard 3DNA v2.4 and know that MD Ruby scripts and do_x3dna are two options for me.

Thanks for your interest in using 3DNA and for posting on the 3DNA Forum. The Ruby scripts distributed with 3DNA v2.4 may be appropriate for the analysis of an NMR ensemble in the PDB or short snapshot of MD trajectory. Check $X3DNA/bin/x3dna_ensemble script and $X3DNA/examples/ensemble.

"do_x3dna" is a third-party tool based on 3DNA. As far as I know, the "do_x3dna" project is no longer supported. Search the 3DNA Forum may give you some info.

However, I got a problem on entering  http://3dna.rutgers.edu:8080/data/x3dna_md_v0.1.tar.gz website. The browser said "this site cannot be reached". I further tested 3dna.rutgers.edu website and it still failed. Is it a problem of the server?